The Marching Band is composed of student in grades 9-12.  The season begins with a focused multi-day band camp during mid-August at IO-DIS-E-CA, south of Cedar Rapids, followed a succession of day-long stadium camps and stadium rehearsals (all at Kingston Stadium).  Performances include football games, parades, and contests.  The Marching Band enjoys a decades-long history of success and regularly competes against the best bands from all over the region at various marching band contests.

2016-2017 Drum Majors: Maggie Wright (senior DM) and Jackie Ripoll (junior DM).
State – Valley Marching Band Shows Itinerary (1-page printable version)
Saturday, October 8, 2016@ WASHINGTON
11:30: Pre Show Warm Up Begins
Must be FULLY DRESSED in uniform for Warm Up
Be sure to eat BEFORE you arrive
12:45: Load Equipment & Buses
Bring a WARM change of clothes!
1:15: Buses Leave for Kingston Stadium (from Wash)

@ KINGSTON STADIUM
1:45: Arrive Kingston Stadium
2:50: STATE PERFORMANCE @ KINGSTON STADIUM
3:05: GROUP BAND PICTURE
3:40: Rehearsal begins in Kingston Stadium IN UNIFORM
4:15: Rehearsal Ends: Load – TAKE OFF UNIFORM JACKETS ONLY!
Eat Supper (Provided)
5:00: Leave Kingston Stadium for Des Moines
*Note: The show is at Valley Stadium located at 4440 Mills Civic Parkway in West Des Moines.
The stadium is NOT located next to Valley High School!

@ VALLEY (West Des Moines)
7:00: Arrive Valley Stadium
* You must be FULLY DRESSED in Uniform by the time we arrive
9:00: PERFORMANCE @ VALLEY
9:15: Change out of Uniforms / Load
EXCEPT DRUM MAJROS: DO NOT CHANGE!
* Return to the Stadium – Watch other Bands
* Supper is at the Concession Stand – Bring Money
10:45: Awards Ceremony – Drum Majors on the field
11:30: Leave Valley
1:30 AM: Buses arrive back @ Wash (Time approximate)
Please have your parents meet you!

Band Reps 2016-17: (printable list)
– Teresa Wake, Home: 363-4235, Cell: 350-4368, thewakes@imonmail.com, teresa.wake@dsclc.com
– Angie Meyer, Home: 826-6645, Cell: 350-1424, angiemeyer9@mchsi.com
– Marcy Trimble, Cell: 651-8252, matrimble@mchsi.com
– Leah Ferring, Home: 363-2245, Cell: 721-6521, leahsboys@yahoo.com
– Kerri Davenportm, Home: 362-1337, ka_daven@hotmail.com
– Heidi Haney,  Home: 366-1465, Cell: 651-4783, heidi.b.haney@gmail.com
– Becky Briggs Cell: 213-0914, Work: 558-3597, twinmom914@msn.com, rbriggs@cr.k12.ia.us
– Doris Courtright, Cell: 892-3209, doris.courtright@mediacombb.net
– Katrina & Phil Fristad, Home: 550-4230, fristad@mediacombb.net
– DeeAnn Hebrink, Cell: 361-9776, dhebrink@yahoo.com
– Tamanda Drexler, Cell: 213-1970, mama4harm@iowatelecom.net
– Jami Walker, Cell: 865-208-6208, momma52403@gmail.com
– Gina Kleman, Home: 247-6820, gkleman@marion-isd.org
– Lijun Chadima, lijun@chadima.org
– Trisha Turnis, Home: 321-4987, tturnis65@hotmail.com
– Kimberly Cruise, Cell: 721-3046, kkc0622@gmail.com

The Washington Warrior Marching Band is proud to announce its 2016-17 show, Far Above the World.
Featuring music from Gustav Holst and David Bowie including:
Holst’s Mars, Mercury, and Jupiter from The Planets
AND
David Bowie’s Space Oddity, Life on Mars, and StarThis show combines these two composers in a unique way and will be another exciting and entertaining Warrior Marching Band show!
If you would like to check out the original music our show is based on, please follow the links below.Mars https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L0bcRCCg01I
Mercury https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RkiiAloL6aE
Jupiter https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nz0b4STz1lo
Space Oddity https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iYYRH4apXDo or https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KaOC9danxNo
Life on Mars https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v–IqqusnNQ
Star https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ujHT4ko00g

 

Copyright © 2017 CR Washington Performing Arts
                                                            Author/admin login