The Marching Band is composed of student in grades 9-12.  The season begins with a focused multi-day band camp during mid-August at IO-DIS-E-CA, south of Cedar Rapids, followed a succession of day-long stadium camps and stadium rehearsals (all at Kingston Stadium).  Performances include football games, parades, and contests.  The Marching Band enjoys a decades-long history of success and regularly competes against the best bands from all over the region at various marching band contests.

The October 7th Kingston and WDM Valley Marching Band Shows itinerary can be found here.

Additional information can be found in the Warrior Band Parents Handbook.

2017-2018 Drum Majors: Jackie Ripoll (senior DM) and Kendall Stenseth.
The 2017 Warrior Marching Band Show:

“The Fiddler”
Featuring music from Fiddler on the Roof, Led Zeppelin, Kansas, and Coldplay.

Movement 1 is a combination of Led Zeppelin’s “Kashmir” and Fiddler’s “Tradition“.
Movement 2 is a combination of Kansas’s “Dust in the Wind” and Fiddler’s “Sabbath Prayer“.
Movement 3 is a combination of Coldplay’s “Viva La Vida” and Fiddler’s “Wedding Dance“.

 Band Reps 2017-18: (printable list)
– Teresa Wake Cell: 350-4368 thewakes@imonmail.com
– Marcy Trimble Cell: 651-8252 matrimble@mchsi.com
– Leah Ferring Cell: 721-6521 leahsboys@yahoo.com
– Angie Meyer Cell: 350-1424 angiemeyer9@gmail.com
– Greg Meyer Cell: 350-1520 magicmikel@mchsi.com
– Trisha Turnis Cell: 321-4987 tturnis65@hotmail.com
– Kerri Davenport Cell: 360-5884 ka_daven@hotmail.com
– Katrina Fristad Cell: 693-9440 kfristad@live.com
– Phil Fristad Cell: 693-9881 phil.fristad@yahoo.com
– DeeAnn Hebrink Cell: 361-9776 dhebrink@yahoo.com
– Jami Walker Cell: 431-6368 momma52403@gmail.com
– Kimberly Cruise Cell: 721-3046 kkc0622@gmail.com
– Tamanda Drexler Cell: 213-1970 mama4harm@iowatelecom.net
– Kirk Jonasson Cell: 329-4124 jjjonasson@msn.com
– Jodi Jonasson Cell: 329-4360 kirkandjodi@hotmail.com
– Andrea Jackson Cell: 431-8812 ajwm1357@hotmail.com
– Mel Vest Cell: 202-7146 saucy52403@yahoo.com
– Katherine Brokaw Cell: 573-9055 kbrokaw@me.com
– Allison Hecker Cell: 431-4180 allison.hecker@rockwellcollins.com

 

Copyright © 2017 CR Washington Performing Arts
                                                            Author/admin login